Error when installing Windows 8 Release Preview: “Your PC’s CPU isn’t compatible with Windows 8.”

So my initial excitement about Windows 8 running on the same hardware as Windows 7 is now dampened.  This MS answer discusses why the consumer preview worked and release preview doesn’t.  I will have to go back to Windows 7 on my old Cereron D, but it still works on my Celeron (R) latpop and my Intel Atom processor.  There is a small Intell Utility that will report your Intel Processor features.

Leave a Reply

